Australian Championship Annoucement

Aussie FlagThe 3rd Annual 2007 ‘Australian Rock Paper Scissors Championships’ (ARPSC) State & Territory Qualifying Rounds are scheduled May.  The Australian Qualifying Round & National Final will be staged at ‘Fisherman’s Wharf Tavern’, Gold Coast, QLD on Saturday 11th of August.

For full 2007 ARPSC details & other essential RPS info, please visit the RPS Australia Website .

Click here to see 2007 competition & venue details.  

Once again the 2007 ARPSC National Champion will go onto to compete in the 6th Annual ‘World Rock Paper Scissor Championships’ (WRPSC) in Toronto, Canada in October.

Along with a wealth of fame and admiration from RPS peers, some great prizes are up for grabs including trips to the National Final for State/Territory Champs, &, the major prize of an overseas Trip for one to Toronto, Canada for the Australian Champion to attend and compete, with an advanced standing, in the 2007 World RPS Championships,  includes return airfares & accommodation.RPS AU

Competition Entry is free, unless charity fundraiser and registration will be accepted on the day/night of competition.  Players are encouraged to enter a team, themed if desired, or just fly solo.  

2006 Northern Territory & National Champ ‘Melissa Glasscock’ aka ‘Mighty Mel’, a 32 year old right hander from Alice Springs, put her best hand forward at the World Champs however she was knocked out in the final rounds and managed to place in the top 16.

ARPSC competition rules are governed, maintained and approved by the World RPS Society (WRPSS) under the guidance and authority of the World RPS Steering Committee.  

For full 2007 ARPSC details & other essential RPS info, please visit the RPS Australia Website .

Kool Hanz Luke – ARPSC Coordinator

2007 ARPSC Competition & Venue details

NORTHERN TERRITORY (NT).  
DARWIN.  ‘The Cavenagh’.  PH:  08 8941 6383
Heat 1: Sun 27/5
Heat 2: Sun 03/6
Heat 3: Sun 10/6
Heat 4 & Final: Sun 17/6

QUEENSLAND (QLD)
*Cairns.  TBA.
*Townsville.  ‘Seaview Hotel’.  PH: 07 47715005
Heat 1: Sun 13/5/07
Heat 2: Sun 20/5/07
Heat 3 & Final: Sun 27/5/07.
*Mackay.  ‘Andergrove Tavern’.  PH: 07 4955 5444.  
Heat/Final: Thur 17/5/07.
*Rockhampton.  ‘Strutters Night Club’.  PH: 07 4922 2882
Heat/Final: Sun 06/5/07.
*Hervey Bay.  ‘Beach House Hotel’. PH: 07 4128 1233
Heat 1: Sat 05/5/07
Heat 2: Sat 12/5/07
Heat 3 & Final: Sat 19/5/07
*Gold Coast.  ‘Beach Hotel Broadbeach’.  PH: 07 5592 3452.     
Heat 1: Sun 06/5/07
Heat 2: Sun 13/5/07
Heat 3 & Final: Sun 20/5/07

QLD State Qualifying Round & Final.  Brisbane.  ‘Fringe Bar’ PH: 07 3252
9833.  Sun 10/6/07

NEW SOUTH WALES (NSW)
*Newcastle.  ‘Newcastle University – Bar on the Hill’.  PH: 02 4921 8639.
Heat/Final: Thur 10/5/07.
*Sydney Nth.  ‘Mona Vale Hotel’.  PH: 02 9999 4214
Heat 1: Thur 03/5/07
Heat 2: Thur 10/5/07
Heat 3 & NSW State Final: Thur 17/5/07

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY (ACT)
*Canberra.  ‘Canberra Irish Club’.  PH: 02 6288 5088.  
ACT Heat/Final: Friday 18/5/07

VICTORIA (VIC)
*Melbourne.  ’Hawthorn Hotel’.  PH: 03 9810 0022
Heat 1: Fri 04/5/07.
Heat 2: Fri 11/5/07
Heat 3: Fri 18/5/07
Heat 4 & VIC State Final: Fri 25/5/07

SOUTH AUSTRALIA (SA)
*Adelaide.  ‘SKYCITY’ Adelaide.  PH: 08 8212 2811
Heat 1: Fri 15/6/07
Heat 2: Fri 22/6/07
SA State Final: Fri 29/6/07

WESTERN AUSTRALIA (WA).  TBA
*Perth.  ‘Rosemount Hotel'.  PH: 08 9328 7062
Heat 1: Thur 03/5/07
Heat 2: Thur 10/5/07
Heat 3 & WA State Final: Thur 17/5/07

AUSTRALIAN Qualifying Round & NATIONAL Final.  Sat 11/8/07

GOLD COAST.  ‘Fisherman’s Wharf Tavern’.  PH: 07 5571 0566